Vengevine

Serie
World Magic Cup Qualifiers [WMC]
Nummer
2013
Rarity
Mythic
Mana cost
Type
Creature — Elemental
Tekst
Haste
Whenever you cast a spell, if it's the second creature spell you cast this turn, you may return Vengevine from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Power / Toughness
4 / 3
Flavortext
Leave but a shred of root and it will return, bursting with vigor.
Kleur
Color identity
Mana value
Legality
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Modern, Vintage
Artist
Trevor Claxton
Reserved list
Nee
Cardmarket
€ 18,85
Prijs historie

Decks met deze kaart
Klik hier voor decks met deze kaart.
Alle series
Rulings
2020-08-07: An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2020-08-07: Vengevine's triggered ability works only if Vengevine is already in your graveyard as you finish casting your second creature spell in a turn and if it remains there until the triggered ability resolves.

2020-08-07: Vengevine's triggered ability checks the spells you cast over the course of the entire turn, not just the ones you cast while Vengevine is in your graveyard. For example, if you cast a creature spell, then Vengevine is put into your graveyard, then you cast another creature spell, Vengevine's ability triggers.

2020-08-07: Vengevine's ability triggers only for the second creature spell you cast in a turn. It won't trigger for the third, fourth, or so on. It also doesn't matter how many noncreature spells you cast in a turn; the ability counts only the creature spells.

Reacties