Shield Broker

Serie
New Capenna Commander [NCC]
Nummer
29
Rarity
Rare
Mana cost
Type
Creature — Cephalid Advisor
Tekst
When Shield Broker enters the battlefield, put a shield counter on target noncommander creature you don't control. You gain control of that creature for as long as it has a shield counter on it. (If it would be dealt damage or destroyed, remove a shield counter from it instead.)
Power / Toughness
3 / 4
Kleur
Color identity
Mana value
Legality
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Vintage
Artist
Daniel Ljunggren
Reserved list
Nee
Cardmarket
€ 0,14
Prijs historie

Decks met deze kaart
Klik hier voor decks met deze kaart.
Alle series
Rulings
2022-04-29: If the creature loses its shield counter during combat, it will be removed from combat when it changes controllers. If it hasn't already assigned combat damage by that time, it won't get to deal combat damage.

2022-04-29: Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures.

2022-04-29: Removing a shield counter in this way isn't the same as regenerating a creature.

2022-04-29: If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed.

2022-04-29: If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed.

2022-04-29: A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.

2022-04-29: “Shield” is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal.

Reacties